

TOWN/ PARISH COUNCIL (Ward) **TIBENHAM** LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT, 1972 (Section 87(2)) CASUAL VACANCY IN THE OFFICE OF COUNCILLOR

PUBLIC NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a casual vacancy has occurred in the Office of Councillor for the above Parish (Ward) by reason of resignation.

Rule 5(2) of The Local Elections (Parishes and Communities) (England and Wales) Rules, 2006 now applies.

An election to fill the vacancy will be held, if within 14 days (not counting Saturdays, Sundays and Bank Holidays) from the date mentioned below for 10 electors for the parish give notice in writing requesting an election to the Returning Officer.

If a request to hold an election is not received, the Parish Council must, as soon as practicable after the expiry of the fourteen day period, co-opt a person to fill the vacancy.

For further guidance please telephone (01508) 533795 or e-mail elections@s-norfolk.gov.uk

The name and address of the Deputy Returning Officer is:

Julia Tovee-Galey Electoral Services Team South Norfolk Council Swan Lane Long Stratton Norwich NR15 2XE

Signed: M D Purdy

Name of Clerk: Marianne Purdy

Address: Cedar House, The Street, Tibenham, NR16 1QA

Date: 9th May 2020

Clerk to Tibenham Parish Council

WWW.SOUTH-NORFOLK.GOV.UK

Telephone 01508 533704



Emergency out of hours service 01508 533633

FREEPHONE 0808 168 2000 (MAIN NUMBER)